Yoplait Splitz Giveaway

Posted on September 14, 2010. Filed under: Coupons, Daily life, Freebies, kids | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Have I mentioned lately how much I love Yoplait?  I really do.  Several months ago they teamed up with MyBlogSpark and offered a chance to try Simply Gogurt (Gogurt with no artificial flavors, preservatives, dyes, etc) and it immediately became our first choice for yogurt.  My son and I both love the taste and convenience, and I love that it doesn’t have all the additives, especially aspartame (I’m really not a fan of aspartame).

Well, Yoplait has given me another reason to love them!  They teamed up with MyBlogSpark again, this time to introduce a new product called Yoplait Splitz.  Splitz come in 3 ice cream like flavors – Strawberry Sundae, Strawberry Banana Split, and Rainbow Sherbet.  Splitz, like Simply Gogurt, have no artificial sweeteners or flavors.  And you can freeze it for an even more ice creamy treat!  They are delicious, and make a much healthy dessert than ice cream, with calcium and Vitamin D, and since they come in yogurt cups they are already sized for perfect portions.

Yoplait and MyBlogSpark sent me a freebie pack with a coupon for a free pack of Splitz, a fleece roll up picnic blanket, and an insulated bag perfect for carrying on picnics!  Of course, I immediately planned a picnic – a foolish endeavor in Florida during the rainy season, lol.  After getting rained out several times, I finally managed an afternoon at the park.  I froze 2 of the Strawberry Sundae Splitz and 2 bottles of water the night before and packed them at the bottom of the insulated cooler bag.  I packed our other snacks and sandwiches on top of that and off I went to the park with my son in tow.  We spent a little over an hour at the park in 90 degree weather before stopping to eat, so the water and yogurt were mostly thawed, but they had kept the fruit and sandwiches nicely chilled.  Plus the cooler bag has so many pockets I was able to fit everything we needed for our picnic in it and still had room to stick my wallet and cell phone in an outside pocket.

Yoplait and MyBlogSpark have also generously offered the same prize pack to one lucky reader, so we’re having a giveaway!  Just leave a comment to enter, and I will choose a winner on Friday.  For everyone else Yoplait is offering a coupon here.

Simply Gogurt is still my favorite yogurt for everyday snacking, but Splitz will be a great option for satisfying the occasional sweet tooth!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Yoplait Splitz Giveaway”

RSS Feed for Adventures At Home Comments RSS Feed

Those splitz look yummy!

I’m with you on the aspartame…ick. 😦 I can’t stand the aftertaste. The same goes for the artif colorings. I’m glad these don’t have all the nasty stuff in it. It amazes me they still put that stuff in kid’s foods let alone something that is sup to be healthy like yogurt.

I’d like to try Rainbow Sherbet 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

My daughter loves the Strawberry Banana Split! And I love that its so natural!
My name is Julia Hart and I recently joined MyBlogSpark and the blogging community! I started a MyBlogSpark Facebook group to create a forum for bloggers to share ideas and experiences! I’m a new mom interested in healthy products for my family, conscious parenting, and networking with like minded moms, and I thought you would be interested in joining the growing network of moms participating in MyBlogSpark and join the Facebook group here: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=107751569267018&ref=ts


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...