Another product sample from MyBlogSpark and Progresso!

Posted on January 6, 2010. Filed under: Freebies, Recipes, Weight loss |

As if the last one wasn’t great enough!  This time I received 15 different flavors of Progresso’s light soups to try, along with a very cute soup mug and a digital jumprope.  The jumprope is totally awesome – it keeps track of how many jumps you’ve done, plus it will calculate how far you have jumped in both miles and kilometers, and how many calories you’ve burned doing it.  Sadly, I’m terrible at jumping rope, but it counts my feeble 1-2 jump attempts and tallies a total even though I trip over the rope a lot.  I managed a total of 30 jumps on my trial run this morning, for a total of 0 miles, 0 km, and 1 calorie.  Hey, it’s a start.

On a more positive note, I just ate the Chicken and Dumpling soup as an early lunch.  It was wonderful!  There was a decent amount of vegetables and dumplings, although not as much chicken as I might have liked, and the broth was very flavorful.  The whole can fit conveniently into the soup mug that came with the soups (although the can holds 2 servings, and technically a person should only eat 1 serving – just saying, Progresso, you’re undermining my portion control efforts here!) and 2 minutes in the microwave got it to just the right temperature.  Even though I ate both servings instead of 1, my caloric total was only 160 calories, since it is 80 calories per serving.  If I wanted to have a slice of bread or some fruit or cheese to go with it I would only eat 1 serving so that my calorie total would still be in the right ballpark.

Over the next 2 weeks I will eat a soup a day, and I’ll keep posting about each one as I eat it.  I made a cool video of all my loot from the sample pack after I unpacked it, but sadly WordPress doesn’t support any of the video formats I can figure out how to convert it to.  If I work it out, I’ll post it later.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Another product sample from MyBlogSpark and Progresso!”

RSS Feed for Adventures At Home Comments RSS Feed

SINCE I BEEN RETIRED 100% VETERN, I HAVE EATING ALOT OF PROGRESSO SOUP’S. IT HAS HELP ME TO LOSE WEIGHT. 100% HEART FOR DISBILTY. I HAVE WENT THROUGH MANY TESTS AT OSU HOSPITAL FOR A HEART PUMP. DR STATED I DO QULIFIED FOR IT SINCE A HEART TRANSPLANT IS OUT OF THE QUESTIONS. I COULD GO ON ON.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...