Adventures in Grocery Shopping

Posted on August 22, 2009. Filed under: Coupons, Daily life, Money | Tags: , , , , , , , |

I have recently started couponing to try to save money on groceries.  It is actually tougher than I thought it would be, because to get the best deals you have to really watch sales and combine them with coupons.  I am starting to get the hang of it though – I actually saved more than I spent this week.  I got a little over $130 in groceries for $65.06!  I didn’t buy any meat this week since we are pretty well stocked there, but I did buy a lot of produce and filled out the snack drawer, and the rice and canned goods.  I have been following several couponing blogs for tips to help get started – my favorites are I Heart Publix, Money Saving Mom, and Thrifty Florida Mama.  None are in my area, so the deals are a little different, and two of the three aren’t in Florida and have posts about grocery stores I have never even heard of, but they still have a lot of good info and links to printable coupons.  So for anyone who needs (or just wants) to save money and has about an hour a week to spend on meal and grocery trip planning, these websites will help you get started!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...