A Parents-only Adventure

Posted on April 11, 2009. Filed under: Daily life | Tags: , |

That’s right, for the first time since our son was born more than 5 years ago, hubby and I are about to go on vacation without him.  He will, of course, be having a wonderful time as well, since he is staying with family (1 week with each set of grandparents in Alabama) and will probably be spoiled rotten when I get him back.  In the meantime hubby and I will be enjoying a short cruise to the Bahamas and then a few days at a resort in Florida.  After that we will have a few peaceful days at home before the munchkin returns.  It’s kind of hard because I only left him in Alabama yesterday, and I already miss him!  On the other hand, I did get to sleep in this morning.  😉

For my son the vacation adventure won’t end when he comes home, though.  He gets to be home with us for a day or two, then he’s going to stay with the Florida grandparents for a long weekend while I help househunt for some of the Alabama grandparents!  (Yes, he has a lot of grandparents.  It can get confusing sometimes, but there’s lots of love.)

I’m sure we will have pictures of all the vacation adventures up over the next few weeks, so stay tuned!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...